Annual Convocation

Annual Convocation

Trinity Institute of Professional Studies (TIPS), Dwarka organises its 8th Convocation

Trinity Institute of Professional Studies (TIPS), Dwarka, an A+ category institution of GGSIPU, New Delhi,functioning under the aegis of KEWS,organised its 8th Convocation on December 15, 2018. The ceremony began with the procession of dignitaries and students entering the auditorium in their graduation robes. It was followed by National Song and National Anthem. The Chief Guest of the event was His Excellency Prof. JagdishMukhi, the Hon’ble Governor of Assam. Shri Suresh Jain, National Organising Secretary, Bharat VikasParishad, was the Presiding Guest. Prof. N.K. Kakkar, Former Director General, MAIMS and Prof. A.P. Mittal, Member Secretary, AICTE were the Guests of Honour. The dignitaries were welcomed by bouquets, mementoes and shawls by Dr. R K Tandon, Chairman, TIPS, Mr. Harsh Tandon, Vice Chairman, Managing Committee, Prof H P Garg, Director General, TIPS, Dr. Vikas Rao Vadi, Director, TIPS and Dr. Prasenjit Singh, Director, Law. After the welcome, all the guests proceeded for lamp lighting in the pious echoes of SaraswatiVandana. Dr. R.K. Tandon, Chairman, TIPS declared the opening of the Convocation and addressed the gathering, welcoming all the guests and graduating students. He emphasised on adaptability, creativity and theory of survival of the fittest. He also reminded students about their responsilities towards their parents, society and the country. After that, Dr. Vikas Rao Vadi, Director, TIPS read out the Annual report of TIPS. He mentioned the various academic and co-curricular events organised by TIPS including the National Conference, Social Outreach Programs, Faculty Development Programs and many more. Then, the O.P. Tandon Memorial 'Best Teacher-Scholar Award for 2015-16' was presented to Ms. Ratika Malhotra, Assistant Professor, Management Department for her efficient & outstanding academic contribution at TIPS. After the annual report, Prof. N.K. Kakkar reiterated Commandments which were appealed to the graduating students to follow. It was followed by the Oath taking ceremony by Prof. H P Garg, students were to follow the oath. Thereafter, the merit holders were presented medals and their graduation degrees. Shri Suresh Jain, National Organising Secretary, Bharat VikasParishad, the Presiding Guest of the Convocation Ceremony, addressed the gathering and enlightened everyone. He stressed upon the need for quality education and making educationliberal, introducing new practices and updating of course curriculum as per the changingmarket scenario. Chief Guest for the event, His Excellency, Prof. JagdishMukhi, the Hon’ble Governor of Assam, delivered the Convocation address. He said that the Indian Higher Education Systemis passing through an unprecedented transformation driven by economic and demographicchange. He also congratulated the students and stated that ensuring the highest standardsof Education is a top priority for the government.He mentioned that demographic profile of the country is favourable for growth and development. He appreciated the efforts made by Dr. R.K. Tandon in the field of education and for taking initiative to give to the society, an institution which is truly focused on quality professional higher education. It was followed by Degree Distribution ceremony for the students of BBA, BBA (B&I), B.COM BCA and BJMC. After all the students received their degrees, the Convocation Ceremony was declared closed, followed by Vote of Thanks by Prof. H.P. Garg. The event concluded with the National Anthem, followed by the departure of the Procession from the Auditorium.

It was a proud moment for Trinity Institute of Professional Studies running under the aegis of Kamal Educational And Welfare Society as their Convocation Ceremony was held on 20th August 2016 to award degrees and medals to the students of BBA (G), BBA (B&I), BCA & BA(JMC). The magnanimous event was organized and successfully conducted at Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Auditorium, Delhi Cantt., New Delhi.  Shri. Pravesh Sahib Singh Verma, Member of Parliament (Outer Delhi) was the Chief Guest of the ceremony. The Guest of Honor for the day was Shri. Surender Kumar, IPS, Deputy Commissioner of Police (South West Delhi) along with Shri. Jagdish Mittal, General Secretary, Maharaja Agrasen Medical College (Haryana).  The special Invitee for the day was Shri. Ajay Bansal, Assistant Commissioner of Police. The guests were welcomed and felicitated by Dr. R. K. Tandon, Chairman, TIPS and Ms. Reema Tandon, Vice – Chairperson, TIPS. After the honorary welcome, the occasion was initiated with the lighting of the ceremonial lamp along with the apt accompaniment of the Saraswati Vandana. This was followed by Welcome Address by the Chairman and Convocation Address by Chief Guest, Shri. Surendra Kumar, IPS, DCP (South West Delhi).

After this, the Convocation was declared open by Shri. Surender Kumar. Degree Distribution began by awarding Gold Medals and Degrees to Batch toppers from each discipline, following which students of BBA (G), BBA (B&I), BCA and BJ(MC) were awarded their degrees who had successfully completed their academic programs across multiple streams in the year 2015.   Trinitians under the assiduous guidance of touch perfection management and faculty have always re-affirmed that their dreams culminate into action that effectively paves way for feats and laurels that call for adulation and appreciation.  It was a moment of great exaltation as Dr. Vikas Rao Vadi, Director, TIPS, Dwarka presented Annual Report of Activities of Trinity Institute of Professional Studies for the Academic Year 2014-15.   

The occasion also saw the declaration of the Shri O. P. Tandon, Memorial Best Teacher-Scholar Award 2014-15 in the memory of Founder Chairman of Kamal & Trinity Group of Institutions Late Shri O.  P. Tandon ji – an endeavor to immortalize his values and ideals.


The recipient of this award for 2014-15 was Ms. Priyanka Rattan (Asst. Professor, Dept. of IT & Computer Science, TIPS, Dwarka).  Vote of Thanks was then extended by Dr. J.P. Singh, Dean, TIPS to ceremonially bring the occasion to its formal conclusion following which the Convocation was declared closed by the Shri. Jagdish Mittal, Guest of Honour.  After the National Anthem, the august gathering witnessed the Academic Procession leave the Convocation Hall.

Names of Gold Medalists felicitated during the Convocation Ceremony 2016 are as follows:

  • » Arun Rawat (BCA)
  • » Manish Jaishwal (BCA)
  • » Mohini Gupta (BJMC)
  • » Ramneek Kaur Matta (BJMC)
  • » Mudita Ahuja (BBA(G))
  • » Vaibhav Yadav (BBA(G))
  • » Anjali Kashyap (BBA(B & I)) and
  • » Himani Sharma (BBA (B & I))